Yale dissertation prizes

Melissa Taylor-Giorlando The Lidz Prize in Psychiatry Awarded to a graduating student for an outstanding thesis in the field of psychiatry or neuroscience. Connecticut Chapter of American College of Surgeons Prize Awarded to a graduating student for excellence in surgical sciences.

Yukiko Kunitomo The M.

These are the traits espoused by the late Leah Lowenstein, a medical educator and first female dean of a coeducational medical school. Lauren Elaine Provini Wilber G.

The Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Award Awarded to the student who has demonstrated excellence in the specialty of emergency medicine.

Zheng American Academy of Neurology Award Awarded to recognize a graduating medical student for excellence in clinical neurology. Awarded through peer nomination to a graduating, underrepresented, minority student in medicine and public health who has Yale dissertation prizes outstanding academic achievement, exemplary leadership, and a significant commitment to the community at large.

David and Arthur Schuman Award of Excellence in Family Practice Awarded annually to recognize a student or resident in the State of Connecticut for academic excellence and contributions to the Connecticut Academy of Family Physicians and other organizations that promote understanding of the specialty of Family Medicine.

Not awarded in Marvin Moser for a prize-winning thesis in preventive cardiology, lipid disorders, or hypertension. Established inthe prize is in memory of Dr. Awarded to a graduating student for an outstanding thesis.

School of Medicine 2017–2018

Sponsored by the Department of Laboratory Medicine. To be awarded to members of the graduating class who give promise of best exemplifying the disciplines and precepts of the Oath of Hippocrates and the Prayer of Maimonides.

The Betsy Winters House Staff Award Presented annually to that member of the House Staff of the Yale-New Haven Medical Center, designated by the graduating class, who has made the most significant contribution to the education of medical students.

Given to students who display courage, perseverance, and compassion and have dared to reach for the best in themselves. Feinstein Award Presented to a Yale School of Medicine faculty member chosen as the outstanding teacher of the year of clinical skills by a committee of chairs of the clinical departments, associate chairs, and students.

Thomas Adriano McInnes Lazzarini Mila Rainof Award The Mila Rainof Award will be given each year to a graduating Yale medical student entering the field of emergency medicine who, like Mila, has contagious enthusiasm for caring for patients, while bringing attention, kindness, and compassion to each interaction.

Peters Prize Established in Marvin Moser Prize Established in by Dr. Marcus Bosenberg, Dermatology Jason Weed. Mary Michele Barden ACP Internal Medicine Award Awarded to a graduating student who will be entering a categorical or primary care internal medicine residency in Connecticut and has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and community service.

Lamport Biomedical Research Prize Established in Curran Prize Established in Keese in memory of her son, Hobart Keese, M. Awarded annually to a member of the graduating class who merits such award by virtue of the excellence of the thesis that the student has written as required for the medical degree.

Gold Foundation Established in to honor the faculty member who demonstrates the highest standard of compassion and sensitivity in interaction with patients.

Giarman Prize Established in Lowenstein Award Presented annually by the Office for Women in Medicine to faculty members who are models of a medical educator whose humane teaching reaches and influences all students regardless of gender, race, or socioeconomic background.

To be presented to a student for an outstanding thesis reporting original biomedical research. Rottaro Castejon Endocrinology Society Medical Student Achievement Award Established in to recognize a graduating student who has shown special achievement and interest in the general field of endocrinology.The Mary Ellen Jones Dissertation Prize is awarded to recognize the most distinguished dissertation in Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry submitted during the academic year.

Mary Ellen Jones received her Ph.D. from Yale’s Biochemistry Department in working in the lab of Joseph Fruton. The following History graduate students were awarded Yale and department prizes this commencement weekend.

Congratulations to all of our outstanding students! See below for details on the prize winning dissertations and scroll to the end for prize descriptions.

Dissertations The dissertation should demonstrate the student's mastery of relevant sources and methods and should make an original contribution to knowledge in the field.

Normally, it is expected that a dissertation will have a single topic, however broadly defined, and that all parts of the dissertation will be interrelated, but can constitute essentially discrete units. Field & Porter Dissertation Prizes The Theron Rockwell Field and the John Addison Porter prize competitions are open to all students enrolled in Yale University for a degree.

The Theron Rockwell Field Prize is given for “a poetic, literary, or religious work” of scholarship. The Marvin B. Sussman Dissertation Prize is an endowment created in by Marvin B.

Sussman (Ph.D.,Yale). The prize has been offered annually sinceand is awarded to the graduate student whose dissertation, completed within the previous two academic years, is.

Yale dissertations can be located in Orbis by: (1) Entering the author / title in a Simple Search (2) Using the terms “dissertation” or “thesis” and words known to be in the bibliographic record in a.

Yale dissertation prizes
Rated 5/5 based on 68 review